Unbelievable! A piece of clothing that really does the job! Even on MY head! A big surprise, it really is.

See, I knew I was going to experience trouble with my new Dead Poets Society Hairstyle in Finland: I hate it when I get tickled by my own hair and that’s exactly what happens out there as soon as the hair in question is partly long enough to reach my face:

The solution? First I thought I’d wear my summer hat. The only place that could sell me a suitable hat was a Dead Animals Society, aka Hunter’s online shop Krähe, because they had the Right Size for Super Size Me. It’s not a bad hat, but it is definitely a huntery one.

And then the magic comes in: in a big supermarket in Finland, I saw something that struck me as quite practical: Buffs. They are stretchy so who cares about my head size, they had one in purple and made of thin merino wool.

What a discovery! I never noticed I wore one, it kept me warm when necessary but it also protected my head from all the UV guys I was getting out there and my hair never got to tickle me!

Needless to say, I bought another one a few days later. In green. You have to appreciate genius when you encounter it, is all I say.


10 responses to “Unbelievable! A piece of clothing that really does the job! Even on MY head! A big surprise, it really is.

  • Sandra

    Frizura je genijalna. Ne vem, zakaj bi jo skrivala. Malo ženskosti je treba pokazat tu pa tam.

    • alcessa

      Saj je ne skrivam – samo pri veslanju/gazenju v hrib so me lasje žgečkali po obrazu. Poznaš tisto potrebo, ko se hočemo popraskati s tistim, kar imamo ravnokar v roki? No, pri veslanju je to lahko nevarno😆

  • Techka

    he he, tudi sama “rutko” redno nosim… al pa kaj drugega na glavi, da lasje ne negajajo.🙂 Pa fino je, če je vratt prost, ker potem ne švicam tok…😉

    • alcessa

      Prej sem vedno mislila, da me bo nekaj tako tesnega na glavi ful motilo, potem pa sploh vedela nisem, da imam kaj na glavi. So pa bili komarji toliko bolj veseli: kjer mi ni uspelo narediti gub in se je blago tesno prilegalo lasišču, so pristali, se usedli in si postregli. Najin sprej namreč na tekstilu ne učinkuje. Pa ful fajn je, da lahko pokrijem ali razkrijem ušesa, zadevo povlečem čez celotne lase (sonce) ali jo pustim kot trak. Celo kapo sem si naredila, ko je enkrat orank pihalo …

  • jana zf

    Zelo lepo! Jaz sem prav danes gledala nekaj takega, ampak niso imeli tako lepega vzorčka… ja, hudič je, ko lasje nagajajo okrog obraza. Ker torej še nimam traka, sem danes po treh letih spet poskusila gumico in špangice … I feel so girly!🙂

  • Nina

    Luštna frizura! Pa všeč mi je tudi nadomestek za klobuke😀

