Best.Recycling.Ever

“For me?” I blush. I am actually happy to get them though I haven’t been known as a sucker for flowers so far.

“See, I am going to put a mirror on top of the chest of drawers you gave us. My daughter says it’s beautiful.”

“But if it weren’t for you, we’d have to dismantle it and carry it to the basement. This way, it will still be used. So thank you.”

Obviously, we are talking nothing less than an old Ikea chest of drawers here. My hubby bought it as a student, ages ago, and we used it to hide away little things no one cares to sort out most days. For our lack of motivation to use it intensely or for special purposes, it does look well-preserved, but we had assessed its worth as 1 Euro when asked and gave it away as a present, “for, let’s see, for August 15!”

Which is why I am getting a lovely bunch of flowers as a return present right now, beaming at my neighbour because I really like them.


Comments are disabled.

