OOTDs 6 & 7: Posh Moose, right?

It was cold outside, and quite grey, when I realized I wasn’t going to pass the economy exam: I didn’t understand anything we were supposed to learn during our Saturday seminar. At the same time, I felt unnaturally well. How come?

That day I found out I am a sucker for organic materials and non-poisonous clothes: it was my shirt that made me feel so well, a feeling I have been able to recreate and prove ever since. While “genetics” might be a strong word to use and probably not correct, I can still say I am a “natural born clothes snob” aka Posh Moose, right?

Anyway, I have been expanding my organic clothes treasure trove since that day and loving every piece of it. It’s a slow process because I don’t believe in organic cotton tees sold for 5 euro – what about the workers who made them? Did they survive? Can they eat? Breathe? This lack of belief in the necessity of textile workers torture for my own well-being (aka chock-full wardrobe) has lead to my cutting down on quantities purchased but also to some new, much beloved pieces of clothing  sharing my living space.

Like today’s OOTD 6 and OOTD 7: a pair of laser-designed jeans (noone died in the process of distressing them), combined with a cardigan (made of organic wool) my husband wanted to send back because of size issues. My favourite blouse (organic cotton) and a pair of trousers (not organic, but nice) my husband wanted to send back because of size issues.

After the jump. SFW.

1_slika 1

1_slika 2


10 responses to “OOTDs 6 & 7: Posh Moose, right?

  • jana zf

    Posh or not, feeling well and comfy in one’s attire is of utmost importance. Especially if it extends over periods of more than one hour, a retourn-train journey and possibly a bike ride, not to mention, uhm, work (especially if it involves sweating your a** out in a small, almost unventilated cubicle or crowded classroom … Been thinking about switching to sports’ wear, yeah (and have sth to change on the spot).
    And the moral aspect, of course, I try to think of them poor workers, too, but, alas, with kids, I simply cannot afford buying a 15-20+ eur tee to have it (irrevocably!) smeared within minutes …

  • alcessa

    For situations like yours, I have a (huge) batch of old ha und em tees: I don’t want to destroy my precious materials by getting them dirty within seconds, either. I have actually taken the time to identify typical situations for wearing organic materials and those that call for clothes that can be soiled at one’s fancy and leisure. I know this sounds all kinds of Grandmotherly, but there you go, that’s me nowadays😳

    Also: THX🙂

  • kitty

    Elegantna gospa Losulja. Kaj mu pa ni bilo vsec pri jopici? Premalo oprijeta?😉

  • Irena Van Kampen - Žagar

    Pametno in lepo. Jaz pa sem se odločila, da vsaj eno leto ne kupim niti štumfa. Zase, Ker se mi je resno vse zagravžalo. Vsaj do 5. aprila se ne smem ‘oprasiti’😀

    • alcessa

      Super ideja – tudi jaz sem to že enkrat počela, pa sem zdržala 6 mesecev (do 40. roj dneva :-)). Fajn je bilo. Trenutno imam tudi relativno strogo omejene finance za oblačila – tisti resni gravž se pojavlja čedalje pogosteje, ne vem, kaj mu je?

