The Break.

The first moment I am sure I can win this one.

But my reaching hand only delays the slipping, just for a tiny moment, and then it’s gravity instead of grabbity: “Thud”. And: “Crackcrackcrack”. So says the former half-full jar of molasses. Organic. Used in ginger cookies already eaten up.

“SCHEISSE!”

Even while saying it, I notice the stress of these days slipping away.

Nice.


2 responses to “The Break.

  • janazf

    Pozdravljam zadnji del objave (so it’s a general thing? thought I was the only one to struggle with projects and deadlines and tiredness… ). And probably molasses can be bought again, right? But yeah, messy stuff to clean up, I suppose …

    • alcessa

      Ja, jaz vsako leto pred poletnim dopustom in božičnimi malce … ne morem več. Po navadi je novembra in začetek decembra veliko dela, tokrat pa že cel teden znanstveno določam dobavne roke in merim sekunde, da bi ja vse šlo, in sem malce preobremenjena …

      Veš, kaj je bilo pri kozarcu najbolj divje? Da je bil moj prvi impulz seči v maso in zagrabiti čim več, preden se razleze po tleh …:lol: Koga brigajo koščki stekla in to … Včeraj sem kupila Walkers kekse z ingverjem, tako da za prvo silo bo. Dela pa je še vedno preveč … (ups, a zdaj sem ti pa kar po slovensko odgovorila, hmm…🙂 še dobro, da se pri meni vse sme)

