Cause We Are The Champion.

  • Oh, hi Claire, fancy meeting you here, long see no time🙂 ! … How- Are you OK? You look-
  • I see ̶ oh, you poor girl! I know, I know, queasiness is nothing to be careless about. Wanna sit down? Should I fetch you something? Wanna go out for a while? Should I call-
  • Right. I hope you are genetically alone here though😀 ……………………………………………………………………………..
    You know? Queasiness? Babies? Big tummy? OK, not the best joke in the world, I guess. So … how’s life?!?!? Last time we talked you told me you were going to finish your dissertation on the nocturnal behavior of the European Cervidae? Did you get to do some fieldwork? Was it exciting? It must have been. Do I need to address my yearly Christmas cards to a Doctor Fraser already?!?
  • Oh, I see. Well … at least you tried. After all, at the end of the night, it’s all a valid and useful learning process, surely everyone knows that. I’m sure everything’s gonna be alright, eventually. Just watch for the tunnel at the end of the light and stuff, right?🙂 … And how’s Jamie the Gorgeous these days?!? Haven’t seen him for a while, either-
  • Ouch. Mmmm. Sounds bad. That must have hurt. Men! They never learn! I think there’s a book on this modern phenomenon, something about eating and having cakes coinstantaneously and even Instagramming them, those bastards ̶ I forget the title, though, and I haven’t read it so who knows whether it’s of any use. Did you-
  • OK … OK. So … how do you like it here?
  • Yes, yes. True … True. Nice … walls, aren’t they? At least the music’s not too loud and one can have a decent conversation.
  • Oh, nothing special. Books mostly. By the way, have you read Thinking In Numbers?!?! Seems like a great book to me, at least the maths part. This guy sure knows how to-
  • I see. Yeah, I work a lot, too. Haven’t been to a party for ages. Must be the age, actually-
  • No problem at all! I couldn’t have attended your B-day party anyway, I was in Berlin, attending a conference on communication-
  • Organic orange juice. Great taste, apparently fair trade, should I fetch you one, too? Some vitamins should-
  • I see … Sounds exciting.
  • Well, no, I haven’t. It is 10 years old already and I still like to use it when I have to.
  • Next year. Probably a Samsung. But just because I want to surf the internet in the restroom, too, you know?!? No time to lose?!?
  • OK. See you. Have a nice evening! And say hi to Jamie should you- Oh.

P1250133_klein


Comments are disabled.

