Ten. Years. This Blog. Old Is.

It so happens that I sent out my very first web log entry on 4 May 2006 in a Slovenian newspaper.

My blog and everything that came and goes with it has changed my life in a significant manner I could dwell upon in many words today.

But I won’t.

If I did, I’d have to tell you how much I miss the Olden Days when the bloggers’ scene was very much alive and most of the comments I got sent happy shivers down my spine, because I did crave good company in those days. I still do, in my virtual and in my real life, but what can you do. If life serves you lemons, you better keep quiet about it, right?

Anyway … I am still delighted to be a blogger and I intend to post on my blog in the years to come, too.

Because I need a record of my life and because I am happy whenever one or two sisters in arms drop by and say hello.

So I ain’t going nowhere.


14 responses to “Ten. Years. This Blog. Old Is.

  • tinazigon

    I am glad you are still blogging, so hooray for these 10 years and many more to come!

    (My 10th anniversary is coming up on May 16th.)

    • alcessa

      Oh. Nice knowing one has been doing this for 10 years, yes!

      So I have known you for 10 years, too? I guess so (we did meet on Carniola, didn’t we?)

      • tinazigon

        Yes.🙂

        And, yes, I think it was Carniola that brought us together, I am just not sure when exactly.

  • Nina

    Ja, tudi jaz kar pogrešam tiste (dobre?) stare čase … Me pa veseli, da vztrajaš❤
    Svoj blog še vedno občasno pošnofam in se mi zdi, da je še tam🙂 Včasih bi spet kaj zapisala, pa potem pozabim, kaj sem nameravala … Pa …

    • alcessa

      Meni so bili dobri, ker sem, zgleda, malce specifičen tip človeka🙂 in v resničnem življenju na nemškem podeželju ne spoznavam preveč zanimivega folka. Ni frke: itak je moj tanarboljši frend poročen z mano in mi ne more uiti🙂, ma res bi pasalo imeti okrog sebe ljudi, pri katerih se ni treba vsako sekundo razlagati in ki … Ma pustmo stat. Skratka, blogosfera je dvignila in pokopala veliko mojih upov, še dobro, da imam preveč dela za druženje in razmišljanje o nedruženju.

      • Nina

        Tisti vprašajček je letel bolj na klišejskost izjave😉 Pravzaprav razumem, kako je z ne/spoznavanjem ljudi – vsekakor pa sem s pomočjo bloga spoznala nekaj ljudi, ki ste mi zelo pri srcu😉

  • janazf

    Činčin! Hvala, da vztrajaš!

  • Irena

    Jubilej. Za. Ta. Čestitke!

  • mojchka

    Hello🙂
    Cestitke za 10 let!
    Deset!
    Uf!
    Ti kar vztrajaj!

  • Techka

    10 let že? Uau, noro…
    Iskrene čestitke tudi z moje strani!!!😛

  • Techka

    Čestitke!!!!🙂

    Na to se pije, kajne?

