Happy Moose: Week 42/2016

My first reaction to Michael Pollan’s Cooked was “BLEURGHHHH”!!!!?!!!!

Why on earth did I keep on reading the book even though the first part is all about roasting pigs, I don’t know. I still remember how much I hated the pictures this chapter invokes.

But then … my suffering paid off.

First, I induced some of our favorite veggies to ferment and while waiting for the results, I bought and used a grain mill.

I don’t understand why I hadn’t done it much earlier … the bread is delicious and it certainly makes fun to mill one’s wheat (or rye or …).

fidibus

brot1

brot22(sea salt with algae and avocado, of course)


One response to “Happy Moose: Week 42/2016

What Say You?

